• Wed. Jun 12th, 2024


Right Time Right News

CSK vs GT: Chennai win against Gujarat in IPL 2024

ByAnubhav Sharma

Mar 27, 2024

The seventh match of IPL 2024 was contested between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Being Chennai’s home ground, they had the advantage, which benefited Ruturaj’s team.

Chennai Super Kings lost the toss but maintained a steady grip on the game. While batting first, Gujarat Giants’ bowlers struggled to contain the Chennai Super Kings batsmen. Raghin Ravindran started well, followed by Shivam Dubey, who took wickets consistently.

Chennai Super Kings scored 206 runs with 20 sixes, giving Gujarat Titans a target of 207 runs. While chasing, Gujarat Titans’ batsmen faltered against the victorious deliveries. None of the aggressive strokes from the Titans could bring them closer to victory.

As a result, the gap between runs and required runs widened, leading to an inevitable defeat. Following this defeat, Ruturaj Gaikwad, the cornerstone of Chennai Super Kings, praised his teammates.
“Today we played really well. Everyone performed exceptionally, and everyone played their role. We expected such a performance against Gujarat. We are not sure about how the wicket will behave in Chennai. But the bowlers did an excellent job, and they need to continue doing so. If we keep taking wickets like this, it will be beneficial in the end,” said Chennai’s Ruturaj Gaikwad. “Raghin performed well in the powerplay. Shivam Dubey worked personally to boost his confidence. He knows his role well,” added Ruturaj Gaikwad.
Chennai Super Kings have secured the top spot in the points table with two wins. This victory marks their second consecutive win in the league. Previously, Chennai Super Kings defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore. Now, they aim to maintain their position at the top and strive to enter the playoffs.
Both teams’ playing elevens:

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI)

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Rachin Ravindran, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (Wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman.

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI):

Riddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill (Captain), Ajmatullah Omarzai, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Spencer Johnson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *